Peter Bedford

County Councillor for Markfield, Desford & Thornton Division

Peter Bedford was elected to Leicestershire County Council in May 2017 and he works hard to represent local people in the communities throughout the Markfield, Desford & Thornton Division.  

Cllr Mike Hall

Burbage: Sketchley & Stretton Ward
Mike Hall is the Leader of Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council.
Mike represents the ward of Burbage: Sketchley & Stretton

County Cllr Ivan Ould

Market Bosworth Division

Ivan represents the parishes of Barlestone, Cadeby, Carlton, Higham on the Hill, Market Bosworth, Nailstone, Osbaston, Shackerstone, Sheepy, Stoke Golding, Sutton Cheney, Twycross and Witherley.

Cllr Kevin Morrell

Twycross, Witherley with Sheepy WardKevin is now in his third term as a Borough Councillor for the area.  He's a well known local farmer and in May became the Deputy Leader of Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council.

County Cllr Ozzy O'Shea

Groby & Ratby Division:Councillor Ozzy O’Shea was elected to the County Council in May 2013, he has also been a Borough Councillor for the last nine years.

Cllr Reg Ward

Ambien Ward:Reg represents the Borough Council ward of Ambien.  On first being elected in 1999 Reg won the seat with a single vote whilst at last year's election his majority was 716. The ward is up made of diverse rural communities and Reg represents them all keenly.  He is also Chairman of the Borough Council's Planning Committee.

County Cllr Janice Richards

Earl Shilton DivisionJanice Richards has been the County Councillor for the community of Earl Shilton and part of Barwell since 2009.

Cllr Brian Sutton

Councillor Brian Sutton works with Miriam Surtees and Ruth Camamile to represent the ward of Newbold Verdon with Desford & Peckleton