Cllr Janice Richards

Janice is one of a team of three Conservative Borough Councillors for Earl Shilton.

In May 2015 Janice started her third consecutive term as Conservative Councillor for Earl Shilton. She also represents the town as County Councillor, a role which she has held for 6 years.

 Janice became interested in local representation from a business background, the poor climate in Earl Shilton for businesses 20 years ago spurred her to join with other locals in the then named Shopkeepers Association. Since this time the Association has evolved into the Business Forum, and the town of Earl Shilton has evolved also, with a thriving high street and a budding local community. The town has even entered into the Britain in Bloom Competition – the results of which are eagerly awaited.

Janice is a very hands-on councillor, and spends much of her time helping local residents with their issues, offering advice and solutions wherever possible.

This hard work and commitment to the region has not gone unnoticed, and in May Janice was chosen as Mayor for Hinckley and Bosworth. Taking the same approach to the mayoral position as her council roles, she has already attended over 45 events in her first ten weeks ‘meeting many wonderful people and volunteers’. This is just the start for our new Mayor, currently in the planning stages are three fundraising events for her variety of charities, particularly the Army Benevolent Fund and the local Menphys Special School in Burbage. In this way Janice is showing what charitable intentions can do not just on a national scale, but also closer to home in our very own communities.

See Also

Cllr Kevin Morrell

Twycross, Witherley with Sheepy WardKevin is now in his third term as a Borough Councillor for the area.  He's a well known local farmer and in May became the Deputy Leader of Hinckley & Bosworth Borough Council.

Cllr Hazel Smith

Hazel works as part of a team of three representing the ward of Barwell

Cllr Maureen Cook

Maureen works in the ward of Cadeby, Carlton & Market Bosworth with Shackerstone

Cllr Ozzy O'Shea

Ratby, Bagworth & Thornton Ward:Councillor Ozzy O’Shea has been a Borough Councillor since 2007, he was also elected to the County Council in May 2013 for the Groby & Ratby Division.

Cllr Richard Allen

Richard is one of a team of three Borough Councillors representing Earl Shilton.

Cllr Russell Roberts

Alongside Councillors Smith and Williams, Russell works to represent and help the ward of Barwell.