County Cllr Janice Richards

Earl Shilton Division

Janice Richards has been the County Councillor for the community of Earl Shilton and part of Barwell since 2009.

Janice became interested in local representation from a business background, the poor climate in Earl Shilton for businesses 20 years ago spurred her to join with other locals in the then named Shopkeepers Association. Since this time the Association has evolved into the Business Forum, and the town of Earl Shilton has evolved also, with a thriving high street and a budding local community. The town has even entered into the Britain in Bloom Competition and the efforts of local volunteers look fantastic.

Janice is a very hands-on councillor, and spends much of her time helping local residents with their issues, offering advice and solutions wherever possible.

This hard work and commitment to the region has not gone unnoticed, and in May 2015 Janice was chosen as Mayor for Hinckley and Bosworth. Taking the same approach to the mayoral position as her council roles, she has already attended over 45 events in her first ten weeks ‘meeting many wonderful people and volunteers’. This is just the start for our new Mayor, currently in the planning stages are three fundraising events for her variety of charities, particularly the Army Benevolent Fund and the local Menphys Special School in Burbage. In this way Janice is showing what charitable intentions can do not just on a national scale, but also closer to home in our very own communities.

See Also

County Cllr Ivan Ould

Market Bosworth Division

Ivan represents the parishes of Barlestone, Cadeby, Carlton, Higham on the Hill, Market Bosworth, Nailstone, Osbaston, Shackerstone, Sheepy, Stoke Golding, Sutton Cheney, Twycross and Witherley.

Peter Bedford

County Councillor for Markfield, Desford & Thornton Division

Peter Bedford was elected to Leicestershire County Council in May 2017 and he works hard to represent local people in the communities throughout the Markfield, Desford & Thornton Division.  

County Cllr Ozzy O'Shea

Groby & Ratby Division:Councillor Ozzy O’Shea was elected to the County Council in May 2013, he has also been a Borough Councillor for the last nine years.

Amanda Wright

Amanda Wright was elected as the County Councillor for Burbage Division in May 2017.